United States Football League - Revisited

...where football is still a game!

1983 USFL Schedule (all times Eastern)

Week 1  

Sunday, March 6, 1983

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 21, Boston Breakers 17  (1:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz 28, WASHINGTON FEDERALS  7  (3:00 pm / ABC regional)

Philadelphia Stars 13, DENVER GOLD  7  (3:00 pm / ABC regional)

Oakland Invaders 24, ARIZONA WRANGLERS  0  (3:00 pm)

LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 20, New Jersey Generals 15  (4:00 pm / ABC national)

Monday, March 7, 1983

Michigan Panthers  9, BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS  7  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 2   

Saturday, March 12, 1983

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 19, Michigan Panthers  7  (8:00 pm)

ARIZONA WRANGLERS 30, Chicago Blitz 29  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, March 13, 1983

PHILADELPHIA STARS 25, New Jersey Generals  0  (1:30 pm / ABC)

Boston Breakers 21, DENVER GOLD  7  (3:00 pm)

Birmingham Stallions 20, OAKLAND INVADERS 14 {OT}  (4:00 pm)

Monday, March 14, 1983

LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 20, Washington Federals  3  (9:00 pm / ESPN) 

 

Week 3  

Saturday, March 19, 1983

Oakland Invaders 33, MICHIGAN PANTHERS 27  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

ARIZONA WRANGLERS 21, Los Angeles Express 14  (9:30 pm)

Sunday, March 20, 1983

Tampa Bay Bandits 32, NEW JERSEY GENERALS  9  (1:30 pm / ABC regional)

BOSTON BREAKERS 19, Washington Federals 16  (1:30 pm)

Denver Gold 16, CHICAGO BLITZ 13  (1:30 pm / ABC national)

Monday, March 21, 1983

Philadelphia Stars 17, BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 10  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 4  

Saturday, March 26, 1983

BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 16, Arizona Wranglers  7  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, March 27, 1983

Boston Breakers 31, NEW JERSEY GENERALS 21  (1:30 pm / ABC Regional)

Tampa Bay Bandits 27, PHILADELPHIA STARS 22  (1:30 pm / ABC National)

WASHINGTON FEDERALS 22, Michigan Panthers 16 {OT}  (1:30 pm)

CHICAGO BLITZ 20, Los Angeles Express 14  (1:30 pm)

Monday, March 28, 1983

DENVER GOLD 22, Oakland Invaders 12  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 5   

Saturday, April 2, 1983

BOSTON BREAKERS 27, Birmingham Stallions 16  (1:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz 42, TAMPA BAY BANDITS  3  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, April 3, 1983

PHILADELPHIA STARS 34, Washington Federals  3  (1:30 pm)

LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 10, Oakland Invaders  7  (4:00 pm)

New Jersey Generals 35, ARIZONA WRANGLERS 21  (8:00 pm)

Monday, April 4, 1983

Denver Gold 29, MICHIGAN PANTHERS 21  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 6 

Saturday, April 9, 1983

Tampa Bay Bandits 22, DENVER GOLD 16 {OT}  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, April 10, 1983

Oakland Invaders 26, BOSTON BREAKERS  7  (1:30 pm / ABC National)

Michigan Panthers 21, NEW JERSEY GENERALS  6  (1:30 pm)

CHICAGO BLITZ 22, Birmingham Stallions 11  (1:30 pm / ABC Regional)

Philadelphia Stars 17, LOS ANGELES EXPRESS  3  (4:00 pm)

Monday, April 11, 1983

Arizona Wranglers 22, WASHINGTON FEDERALS 21  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 7  

Saturday, April 16, 1983

Philadelphia Stars 17, OAKLAND INVADERS  7  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, April 17, 1983

Denver Gold  9, BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS  7  (1:30 pm)

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 17, Chicago Blitz 12  (1:30 pm) 

NEW JERSEY GENERALS 23, Washington Federals 22  (1:30 pm / ABC National)

Boston Breakers 44, ARIZONA WRANGLERS 23  (8:00 pm)

Monday, April 18, 1983

Los Angeles Express 18, TAMPA BAY BANDITS 13  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 8 

Saturday, April 23, 1983

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 34, Los Angeles Express 24  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

ARIZONA WRANGLERS 24, Denver Gold  3  (9:30 pm)

Sunday, April 24, 1983

PHILADELPHIA STARS 23, Boston Breakers 16  (1:30 pm)

Tampa Bay Bandits 30, WASHINGTON FEDERALS 23  (1:30 pm)

BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 21, Oakland Invaders  9  (4:00 pm)

Monday, April 25, 1983

CHICAGO BLITZ 17, New Jersey Generals 14  {OT}  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 9 

Saturday, April 30, 1983

Philadelphia Stars 24, TAMPA BAY BANDITS 10  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 1, 1983

Birmingham Stallions 35, WASHINGTON FEDERALS  3  (1:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers 28, BOSTON BREAKERS 24  (1:30 pm / ABC)

New Jersey Generals 34, DENVER GOLD 29  (3:00 pm / ABC)

Chicago Blitz 38, LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 17  (4:00 pm)

Monday, May 2, 1983

OAKLAND INVADERS 34, Arizona Wranglers 20  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 10 

Saturday, May 7, 1983

LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 23, Boston Breakers 20  (7:00 pm / ESPN)

Michigan Panthers 21, ARIZONA WRANGLERS 10  (10:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 8, 1983

PHILADELPHIA STARS  6, Denver Gold  3  (1:30 pm)

CHICAGO BLITZ 31, Washington Federals  3  (1:30 pm)

Tampa Bay Bandits 17, OAKLAND INVADERS 10  (4:00 pm / ABC)

Monday, May 9, 1983

Birmingham Stallions 22, NEW JERSEY GENERALS  7  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 11 

Saturday, May 14, 1983

BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 35, Los Angeles Express 20  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 15, 1983

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 20, Arizona Wranglers 14  (1:30 pm)

PHILADELPHIA STARS 31, Chicago Blitz 24  (1:30 pm)

Monday, May 16, 1983

BOSTON BREAKERS 17, Denver Gold  9  (8:00 pm)

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 31, New Jersey Generals 24   (8:00 pm / ESPN)

OAKLAND INVADERS 34, Washington Federals 27  (11;00 pm)

 

Week 12  

Saturday, May 21, 1983

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 29, Oakland Invaders  9   (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 22, 1983

Boston Breakers 21, WASHINGTON FEDERALS 14  (1:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz 19. NEW JERSEY GENERALS 13  {OT} (1:30 pm)

Los Angeles Express 14, DENVER GOLD 10  (3:00 pm)

Philadelphia Stars 24, ARIZONA WRANGLERS  7  (9:00 pm)

Monday, May 23, 1983

Birmingham Stallions 23, MICHIGAN PANTHERS 20  {OT}  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 13 

Friday, May 27, 1983

DENVER GOLD 21, Birmingham Stallions 19  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 29, 1983

BOSTON BREAKERS 21, Philadelphia Stars 17  (1:30 pm / ABC)

New Jersey Generals 32, WASHINGTON FEDERALS 29  (1:30 pm)

Los Angeles Express 14, OAKLAND INVADERS 10  (4:00 pm)

Monday, May 30, 1983

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 43, Tampa Bay Bandits  7  (6:00 pm / ESPN)

CHICAGO BLITZ 36, Arizona Wranglers 11  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 14 

Friday, June 3, 1983

DENVER GOLD 24, Washington Federals 12  (9:00 pm)

Saturday, June 4, 1983

OAKLAND INVADERS 34, New Jersey Generals 21  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, June 5, 1983

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 45, Birmingham Stallions 17  (1:30 pm)

PHILADELPHIA STARS 29, Michigan Panthers 20  (1:30 pm)

LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 17, Arizona Wranglers 13  (4:00 pm)

Monday, June 6, 1983

BOSTON BREAKERS 21, Chicago Blitz 15  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 15 

Saturday, June 11, 1983

BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 31, Boston Breakers 19  (8:30 pm / ESPN)

Washington Federals 18, ARIZONA WRANGLERS 11  (9:30 pm)

Sunday, June 12, 1983

CHICAGO BLITZ 31, Tampa Bay Bandits  8  (1:30 pm)

Philadelphia Stars 23, NEW JERSEY GENERALS  9  (1:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers 42, Los Angeles Express 17  (4:00 pm)

Monday, June 13, 1983

OAKLAND INVADERS 16, Denver Gold 10  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 16 

Friday June 17, 1983

Chicago Blitz 29, BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 14  (9:00 pm)

DENVER GOLD 32, Arizona Wranglers  6  (9:00 pm)

NEW JERSEY GENERALS 20, Los Angeles Express 13  (9:00 pm / ABC) 

Sunday, June 19, 1983

BOSTON BREAKERS 24, Tampa Bay Bandits 17  (1:30 pm)

Monday, June 20, 1983

PHILADELPHIA STARS 12, Oakland Invaders  6  (8:00 pm)

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 27, Washington Federals 25  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 17 

Saturday, June 25, 1983

OAKLAND INVADERS 17, Boston Breakers 16  (5:00 pm / ESPN)

NEW JERSEY GENERALS 21, Arizona Wranglers 14  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, June 26, 1983

WASHINGTON FEDERALS 28, Los Angeles Express 21  (1:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers 34, Chicago Blitz 19  (1:30 pm / ABC)

PHILADELPHIA STARS 31, Birmingham Stallions 10  (6:00 pm)

Monday, June 27, 1983

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 26, Denver Gold 23  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 18 

Saturday, July 2, 1983

BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS 29, Tampa Bay Bandits 17  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, July 3, 1983

BOSTON BREAKERS 34, New Jersey Generals 10  (1:30 pm)

CHICAGO BLITZ 31, Oakland Invaders  7  (1:30 pm / ABC)

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 33, Arizona Wranglers  7  (1:30 pm / ABC)

WASHINGTON FEDERALS 21, Philadelphia Stars 14  (1:30 pm)

LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 21, Denver Gold 14  (4:00 pm) 

 

USFL Semifinal Playoff Games   

Saturday, July 9, 1983

PHILADELPHIA STARS 44, Chicago Blitz 38 {OT}                                                                (1:30 pm / ABC) 

Sunday, July 10, 1983

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 37, Oakland Invaders 21                                                                  (1:30 pm / ABC)

 

USFL Championship Game   

Sunday, July 17, 1983

Michigan Panthers 24, Philadelphia Stars 22                                                                 (8:00 pm / ABC / Mile High Stadium - Denver, Colorado)