United States Football League - Revisited

...where football is still a game!

1984 USFL Schedule (all times eastern)

Week 1

Sunday, February 26, 1984

New Jersey Generals 17, BIRMINGHAM STALLIONS  6  (1:30 pm / ABC - National)

Philadelphia Stars 17, MEMPHIS SHOWBOATS  9  (1:30 pm)

New Orleans Breakers 13, SAN ANTONIO GUNSLINGERS 10  (2:30 pm)

OKLAHOMA OUTLAWS  7, Pittsburgh Maulers  3  (2:30 pm)

JACKSONVILLE BULLS 53, Washington Federals 14  (2:30 pm)

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 20, Houston Gamblers 17  (2:30 pm)

Denver Gold 27, LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 10 (4:00 pm)

ARIZONA WRANGLERS 35, Oakland Invaders  7  (4:00 pm)

Monday, February 27, 1984

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 20, Chicago Blitz 18  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 2

Friday, March 2, 1984

Tampa Bay Bandits 20, ARIZONA WRANGLERS 17  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Saturday, March 3, 1984

Denver Gold 17, OKLAHOMA OUTLAWS 14  {OT}  (2:30 pm)

MICHIGAN PANTHERS 27, Pittsburgh Maulers 24  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, March 4, 1984

New Jersey Generals 28, JACKSONVILLE BULLS 26  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Philadelphia Stars 17, WASHINGTON FEDERALS  6  (2:30 pm)

MEMPHIS SHOWBOATS 23, Chicago Blitz 13  (2:30 pm)

Birmingham Stallions 21, LOS ANGELES EXPRESS 14  (3:00 pm / ABC - Regional)

New Orleans Breakers 13, OAKLAND INVADERS  0  (4:30 pm)

Monday, March 5, 1984

Houston Gamblers 35, SAN ANTONIO GUNSLINGERS  7  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 3

Saturday, March 10, 1984

TAMPA BAY BANDITS 28, Jacksonville Bulls 25  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, March 11, 1984

NEW JERSEY GENERALS 17, Philadelphia Stars 14  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Birmingham Stallions 30, PITTSBURGH MAULERS 18  (2:30 pm)

Houston Gamblers 45, Chicago Blitz 36  (2:30 pm)

NEW ORLEANS BREAKERS 37, Memphis Showboats 14  (2:30 pm)

OKLAHOMA OUTLAWS 14, San Antonio Gunslingers  7  (2:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers 28, Denver Gold  0  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Los Angeles Express 10, OAKLAND INVADERS  0  (4:30 pm)

Monday, March 12, 1984

ARIZONA WRANGLERS 37, Washington Federals  7  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 4   Results

Saturday, March 17, 1984

Los Angeles Express at San Antonio Gunslingers  (3:00 pm) 

Oklahoma Outlaws at Chicago Blitz  (4:00 pm) 

Memphis Showboats at Birmingham Stallions  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, March 18, 1984

Tampa Bay Bandits at Denver Gold  (2:30 pm)

New Jersey Generals at Houston Gamblers  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Pittsburgh Maulers at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

Oakland Invaders at Philadelphia Stars  (2:30 pm)

Arizona Wranglers at Michigan Panthers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Monday, March 19, 1984

New Orleans Breakers at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 5   Results

Saturday, March 24, 1984

Oakland Invaders at San Antonio Gunslingers  (3:00 pm)

Philadelphia Stars at Pittsburgh Maulers  (4:00 pm)

Oklahoma Outlaws at Arizona Wranglers  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, March 25, 1984

Denver Gold at Memphis Showboats  (2:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz at New Orleans Breakers  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Washington Federals at New Jersey Generals  (2:30 pm)

Jacksonville Bulls at Los Angeles Express  (3:00 pm / ABC - Regional)

Monday, March 26, 1984

Birmingham Stallions at Tampa Bay Bandits  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Michigan Panthers at Houston Gamblers  (9:00 pm)

 

Week 6   Results

Saturday, March 31, 1984

Houston Gamblers at Oklahoma Outlaws  (2:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

Jacksonville Bulls at Memphis Showboats  (7:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, April 1, 1984

Oakland Invaders at Pittsbrugh Maulers  (2:30 pm)

Arizona Wranglers at Denver Gold  (2:30 pm)

Tampa Bay Bandits at Philadelphia Stars  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

San Antonio Gunslingers at Michigan Panthers  (2:30 pm)

New Jersey Generals at Los Angeles Express  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Monday, April 2, 1984

New Orleans Breakers at Birmingham Stallions  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 7   Results

Saturday, April 7, 1984

San Antonio Gunslingers at Chicago Blitz  (2:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers at Oklahoma Outlaws  (2:30 pm)

Birmingham Stallions at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, April 8, 1984

Memphis Showboats at New Jersey Generals  (2:30 pm)

Oakland Invaders at Tampa Bay Bandits  (2:30 pm)

Pittsburgh Maulers at New Orleans Breakers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Philadelphia Stars at Arizona Wranglers  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Monday, April 9, 1984

Los Angeles Express at Denver Gold  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

Washington Federals at Houston Gamblers  (9:00 pm)

 

Week 8   Results

Saturday, April 14, 1984

Oklahoma Outlaws at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

Denver Gold at Pittsburgh Maulers  (2:30 pm)

San Antonio Gunslingers at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm)

Memphis Showboats at Los Angeles Express  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, April 15, 1984

Arizona Wranglers at New Jersey Generals  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Chicago Blitz at Philadelphia Stars  (2:30 pm)

Birmingham Stallions at Michigan Panthers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Monday, April 16, 1984

Tampa Bay Bandits at New Orleans Breakers  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Houston Gamblers at Oakland Invaders  (9:00 pm)

 

Week 9   Results

Friday, April 20, 1984

Memphis Showboats at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm)

Los Angeles Express at Chicago Blitz  (9:00 pm)

Saturday, April 21, 1984

Arizona Wranglers at Houston Gamblers  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Oklahoma Outlaws at Birmingham Stallions  (8:30 pm)

Sunday, April 22, 1984

New Jersey Generals at Pittsburgh Maulers  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Denver Gold at New Orleans Breakers  (2:30 pm)

Philadelphia Stars at San Antonio Gunslingers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Washington Federals at Oakland Invaders  (4:30 pm)

Monday, April 23, 1984

Tampa Bay Bandits at Michigan Panthers  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 10   Results

Friday, April 27, 1984

New Orleans Breakers at Philadelphia Stars  (7:00 pm)

Pittsburgh Maulers at Memphis Showboats  (7:30 pm)

Jacksonville Bulls at Oklahoma Outlaws  (9:00 pm)

Saturday, April 28, 1984

Washington Federals at Tampa Bay Bandits  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

San Antonio Gunslingers at Arizona Wranglers  (9:00 pm)

Sunday, April 29, 1984

Michigan Panthers at New Jersey Generals  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Oakland Invaders at Chicago Blitz  (2:30 pm)

Birmingham Stallions at Denver Gold  (2:30 pm / ABC Regional)

Monday, April 30, 1984

Los Angeles Express at Houston Gamblers  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 11   Results

Saturday, May 5, 1984

Tampa Bay Bandits at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Pittsburgh Maulers at Los Angeles Express  (8:00 pm) 

Denver Gold at Oakland Invaders  (10:30 pm) 

Sunday, May 6, 1984

Oklahoma Outlaws at New Jersey Generals  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Memphis Showboats at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

Houston Gamblers at Michigan Panthers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Philadelphia Stars at Birmingham Stallions  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Chicago Blitz at San Antonio Gunslingers  (2:30 pm)

Monday, May 7, 1984

Arizona Wranglers at New Orleans Breakers  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 12   Results

Friday, May 11, 1984

New Jersey Generals at Washington Federals  (7:30 pm)

San Antonio Gunslingers at Memphis Showboats  (7:30 pm)

Jacksonville Bulls at Birmingham Stallions  (7:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz at Denver Gold  (9:00 pm)

Saturday, May 12, 1984

Houston Gamblers at Pittsburgh Maulers  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 13, 1984

Michigan Panthers at New Orleans Breakers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Los Angeles Express at Philadelphia Stars  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Arizona Wranglers at Oakland Invaders  (4:30 pm)

Monday, May 14, 1984

Oklahoma Outlaws at Tampa Bay Bandits  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 13   Results

Friday, May 18, 1984

Birmingham Stallions at Chicago Blitz  (8:00 pm)

Saturday, May 19, 1984

Jacksonville Bulls at Philadelphia Stars  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Memphis Showboats at Oakland Invaders (8:00 pm)

Denver Gold at Arizona Wranglers (9:00 pm)

Sunday, May 20, 1984

San Antonio Gunslingers at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

New Orleans Breakers at Tampa Bay Bandits  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Oklahoma Outlaws at Houston Gamblers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Michigan Panthers at Los Angeles Express  (3:00 pm / ABC - Regional)

Monday, May 21, 1984

Pittsburgh Maulers at New Jersey Generals  (9:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 14   Results

Friday, May 25, 1984

Houston Gamblers at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm)

Tampa Bay Bandits at Memphis Showboats  (8:30 pm)

Denver Gold at San Antonio Gunslingers  (8:30 pm)

Saturday, May 26, 1984

Oakland Invaders at Oklahoma Outlaws  (8:00 pm)

Arizona Wranglers at Los Angeles Express  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, May 27, 1984

Washington Federals at Pittsburgh Maulers  (2:30 pm)

Philadelphia Stars at Michigan Panthers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Birmingham Stallions at New Orleans Breakers  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Monday, May 28, 1984

New Jersey Generals at Chicago Blitz  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 15   Results

Friday, June 1, 1984

New Orleans Breakers at Memphis Showboats  (8:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers at San Antonio Gunslingers  (8:30 pm)

Saturday, June 2, 1984

Chicago Blitz at Oklahoma Outlaws  (8:30 pm / ESPN)

Jacksonville Bulls at Oakland Invaders  (8:30 pm)

Sunday, June 3, 1984

Los Angeles Express at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

New Jersey Generals at Tampa Bay Bandits  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Arizona Wranglers at Birmingham Stallions  (2:30 pm)

Houston Gamblers at Denver Gold  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Monday, June 4, 1984

Pittsburgh Maulers at Philadelphia Stars  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 16   Results

Friday June 8, 1984

Philadelphia Stars at Denver Gold  (9:00 pm)

Jacksonville Bulls at Arizona Wranglers  (9:00 pm)

Saturday June 9, 1984

Michigan Panthers at Oakland Invaders  (4:30 pm / ESPN)

Memphis Showboats at Tampa Bay Bandits  (8:00 pm)

Sunday, June 10, 1984

New Orleans Breakers at New Jersey Generals  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

Washington Federals at Birmingham Stallions  (2:30 pm)

Los Angeles Express at Oklahoma Outlaws  (2:30 pm)

Chicago Blitz at Houston Gamblers  (2:30 pm / ABC - Regional)

Monday, June 11, 1984

San Antonio Gunslingers at Pittsburgh Maulers  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

Week 17   Results

Friday, June 15, 1984

Washington Federals at Philadelphia Stars  (7:00 pm)

Jacksonville Bulls at New Orleans Breakers  (8:00 pm)

Arizona Wranglers at Chicago Blitz  (8:00 pm)

Oakland Invaders at Los Angeles Express  (10:00 pm)

Saturday, June 16, 1984

Denver Gold at New Jersey Generals  (1:30 pm)

Tampa Bay Bandits at Pittsburgh Maulers  (8:00 pm)

Birmingham Stallions at Memphis Showboats  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Monday, June 18, 1984

Oklahoma Outlaws at Michigan Panthers  (8:00 pm)

San Antonio Gunslingers at Houston Gamblers  (9:00 pm / ESPN) 

 

Week 18   Results

Friday, June 22, 1984

Pittsburgh Maulers at Jacksonville Bulls  (8:00 pm)

Oakland Invaders at Denver Gold  (9:00 pm)

Saturday, June 23, 1984

Los Angeles Express at Arizona Wranglers  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

Sunday, June 24, 1984

New Jersey Generals at Philadelphia Stars  (2:30 pm / ABC - National)

New Orleans Breakers at Washington Federals  (2:30 pm)

Tampa Bay Bandits at Birmingham Stallions  (2:30 pm)

Michigan Panthers at Chicago Blitz  (2:30 pm)

Oklahoma Outlaws at San Antonio Gunslingers  (8:30 pm)

Monday, June 25, 1984

Memphis Showboats at Houston Gamblers  (8:00 pm / ESPN)

 

USFL Divisional Playoff Games   Results

Saturday, June 30, 1984

New Jersey Generals at Philadelphia Stars (3:30 pm / ABC)

Michigan Panthers at Los Angeles Express (3:30 pm / ABC)

Sunday, July 1, 1984

Tampa Bay Bandits at Birmingham Stallions (2:30 pm / ABC)

Arizona Wranglers at Houston Gamblers (2:30 pm / ABC)

 

USFL Conference Championship Games   Results

Saturday, July 7, 1984

Los Angeles Express at Arizona Wranglers (11:30 pm / ABC)

Sunday, July 8, 1984

Birmingham Stallions at Philadelphia Stars (2:30 pm / ABC)

 

USFL Championship Game   Results

Sunday, July 15, 1984

Arizona Wranglers vs. Philadelphia Stars (8:00 pm / ABC)

Tampa Stadium - Tampa, Florida